In 7 hours time I embark on my journey to Athens, Greece.


A holiday all paid for by myself. I love how I have managed to put all my part time earnings to good use, made a real investment. Finally I will be able to see those monuments, and visit those places, I have been reading about. This will be a trip to remember, my first holiday away from the security of school or my family and one I have planned and organised around myself and my desires. The Acropolis, theatre of Dionysus, the Agora, Acropolis museum, National Archeological museum and Delphi (not to mention all the modern Greek culture I hope to experience). Why waste your all your cash on material goods? Or cheap thrills like alcohol or cigarettes? I am not one to believe these aren’t good to some extent, but when taken excessively they become a waste. I keep being told how jealous people are of me, even when they could be doing the exact same thing if only they could do some budgeting and save up their pennies! I can not stress enough how worth it this will be. If you have a part time job, and want to see the world, you can do it. And if you want to, waste no time hesitating! You will be sure to hear about my journey by the end of next week, αντίο !

About nobodysaknowitall

Classical Studies student, who likes vegetarianism, animals, feminism, and dislikes monetarism and capitalism. For shorter spats of Nobodysaknowitall: Follow @MegannWright
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In 7 hours time I embark on my journey to Athens, Greece.

  1. Caroline says:

    You got great points there, that’s why I always love checking out your blog.

    My blog:
    Credit immobilier et Rachat de credit immobilier

Leave a Reply

