Religion.


It can’t be proven, but does is it a good thing to have in the world any more?
I personally do not believe so. I think it is almost impossible these days for it ever to be positive.  Sure in the past it gave us a set of rules to follow, to keep order, God supposedly gave us a conscience and controlled us.
Nowadays there are so many religions around the world, each individual believes that their side of the story is the truth. All that causes is conflict, which then ends up going against what they supposedly believe in the first place! I am always hearing “fucking terroist Muslem”, “fucking money grabbing Jew”, “fucking peado catholic” – fucking what the fuck is up with that?
And then comes the hypocrites, I hate it when people claim to be Catholic but they will not go to church, Muslims who don’t pray to Allah 5 x a day, Jews who eat pork or Hindus who wear leather. What is the point in claiming you are a follower of a God or of Gods if you will not do what your holy book teaches you? If you are going to go down that route then you can not be picky, you can not argue with the divine! People like this can only support my point because clearly they do not even truly believe in it themselves.  Tell me, what is the point?

I respect people who can actually do it right, who can actually do what their prophets told them to do, I do not agree with what they practice but at least they are standing by what the believe in. However, any person or persons who will use God as an excuse to kill, rape, terrorise or manipulate is below any non believer in my eyes. I can not and do not  reject that something did make all that surrounds us happen, I believe that Pagan or polytheist Gods are far more credible then that of the classical theist God. At least what they believe in is entirely based on the world and what it has given us, rather than based on what we want to gain from the control and indoctrination of other human beings.

About nobodysaknowitall

Classical Studies student, who likes vegetarianism, animals, feminism, and dislikes monetarism and capitalism. For shorter spats of Nobodysaknowitall: Follow @MegannWright
This entry was posted in The world we live in.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Religion.

  1. Strange this post is totaly unrelated to what I was searching google for, but it was listed on the first page. I guess your doing something right if Google likes you enough to put you on the first page of a non related search.

  2. Pingback: “I knew I couldn’t believe in God, because I was fundamentally Hellenic in my outlook.” – Stephen Fry. | Nobodysaknowitall's Blog

Leave a Reply

