We’re turning into hygiene freaks, and I think that is a problem.


Honestly, all these people who carry hand gel around with them, what is the problem? Some how we all managed to stay healthy before it came out. Now washing your hands after the loo isn’t good enough, washing your hands without touching the tap is the only way to stay on your feet.
Scientists have now possibly found a cure for the common cold – the common fricking cold. Okay, it is a slight annoyance for about two weeks but you needn’t go and get it cured! How are people going to react to big nasty bugs if they haven’t even fought off that measly virus? Do people not realise how an immune system works? You have to get a little dirty sometimes, or else your body will never be able to fight it off.
If you put your average man or woman into a fighting ring, against an experienced trained fighter, who will come out as the winner? You loose, you learn, you work, you win. Germs are everywhere, some of them are not against you, they in fact help you. Hand gel kills 99.99% of ALL germs, good or bad.

My parents have brought me up telling me “a bit of dirt won’t do you any harm”, it hasn’t. I have a great immune system, I’m very rarely ill, I haven’t had anything more than a cold in years. I wouldn’t get time off school because my throat hurt or I had a headache or any other trivial illness, I’d get it off if I were bed ridden throwing up all day. Hypercondriacs possibly did not exist 150 + years ago. Getting ill is something we all have to go through, a lot of the time it is in some ways beneficial to your body.
Get a grip and quit your whining.

About nobodysaknowitall

Classical Studies student, who likes vegetarianism, animals, feminism, and dislikes monetarism and capitalism. For shorter spats of Nobodysaknowitall: Follow @MegannWright
This entry was posted in My opinions, The people that surround me.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment