Jesus’ Home boys.


This is so true. I have nothing against people believing in ‘God’, part of me believes in all that myself, however I really dislike religion. I was brought up a not-so-strict Roman Catholic, and I do believe it was very beneficial. It gave me morals, taught me what is supposedly right and wrong, and it was nice having real faith in something. However I soon learnt how corrupt the Catholic church is and has been since its arrival, that gave me some thick lenses which enabled me to look at it all in a very different, honest, light. Judaism, Islam and Christianity are all the freaking same, just different interpretations. How Israel and the Arabs can fight so fiercely against each other, when they both have such strong beliefs, is beyond my understanding. The same goes to how Protestants and Catholics behaved towards each other, it seems human behaviour and attitudes always overrides someone’s religion. We live in a corrupt world, not that this post will change anything.

About nobodysaknowitall

Classical Studies student, who likes vegetarianism, animals, feminism, and dislikes monetarism and capitalism. For shorter spats of Nobodysaknowitall: Follow @MegannWright
This entry was posted in My opinions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

